Bill Evans - Live At Ronnie Scott's (with Eddie Gomez & Jack DeJohnette)

Online verkoop van de Indie Only vinyl op 27 november vanaf 19:00 uur (indien nog voorradig).
Maximaal 1 per klant!

CD komt uit op 4 december.


[2LP] (first time on vinyl, never-before-published original artwork, booklet, gatefold, limited to 3500, indie-exclusive)


Live at Ronnie Scott's (1968) is the third official Resonance release of previously-unissued recordings of the Bill Evans trio with Eddie Gomez and Jack DeJohnette. The recordings that comprise this release come from the personal archives of drummer Jack DeJohnette, who has had them in storage for over 50 years, and the nearly 2 hours of music has been meticulously remastered from the original tape reels. Live at Ronnie Scott's was captured in December of 1968, six months after their legendary performance at the Montreux Jazz Festival and Resonance's long-lost studio session Some Other Time from the Black Forest. The deluxe limited-edition 2LP set will include never-before-published original artwork by David Stone Martin on the album cover, plus an extensive booklet with rare photos, essay by the esteemed British writer Brian Priestly, a conversation between Chick Corea and Jack DeJohnette, interview with Eddie Gomez, and more. Mastered by Bernie Grundman and pressed at 33 1/3 RPM by RTI. 


1. Sleeping Bee (4:58)

2. You're Gonna Hear From Me (3:01)

3. Yesterdays (4:53)

4. Turn Out The Stars (4:46)

5. My Man's Gone Now (5:54)


1. Emily - Take 1 (4:47)

2. Spring Is Here (4:59)

3. Embraceable You (5:59)

4. For Heaven's Sake (4:25)

5. Someday My Prince Will Come (6:27)


1. Quiet Now (5:49)

2. Round Midnight (6:53)

3. Stella By Starlight (3:58)

4. Alfie (5:24)

5. You're Gonna Hear From Me (3:21)


1. Very Early (5:01)

2. Emily - Take 2 (4:14)

3. Waltz For Debby (4:58)

4. Autumn Leaves (4:35)

5. Nardis (5:20)

Bill Evans - Live At Ronnie Scott's (with Eddie Gomez & Jack DeJohnette)

€ 39,99Prijs
    Logo Sounds Tilburg.png

    013 545 6021

    ©2018 by Luc Bervoets created for Sounds Tilburg