Nick Cave - Idiot Prayer, Alone At Alexandra Palace

Release 20 november.


Idiot Prayer: Nick Cave Alone at Alexandra Palace was recorded in June 2020 as the UK slowly emerged from lockdown, and was conceived as a reaction to the confinement and isolation of the preceding months. Initially imagined as an online only event, fans will now be able to see the film in cinemas as an extended cut featuring four unseen performances.

Two weeks later on 20 November, the music will be released as a double album of the same name featuring all 22 songs from the original film on vinyl, CD and streaming.

In Idiot Prayer, Cave plays his songs alone at the piano in a rarely seen stripped back form, from early Bad Seeds and Grinderman, right through to the most recent Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds album, Ghosteen.


  1. Tracklist:
  2. Spinning Song
  3. Idiot Prayer
  4. Sad Waters
  5. Brompton Oratory
  6. Palaces of Montezuma
  7. Girl in Amber
  8. Man in The Moon
  9. Nobody's Baby Now
  10. (Are You) The One That I've Been Waiting For?
  11. Waiting For You
  12. The Mercy Seat
  13. Euthanasia
  14. Jubilee Street
  15. Far From Me
  16. He Wants You
  17. Higgs Boson Blues
  18. Stranger Than Kindness
  19. Into My Arms
  20. The Ship Song
  21. Papa Won't Leave You, Henry
  22. Black Hair
  23. Galleon Ship

Nick Cave - Idiot Prayer, Alone At Alexandra Palace

€ 19,99Prijs
    Logo Sounds Tilburg.png

    013 545 6021

    ©2018 by Luc Bervoets created for Sounds Tilburg