Sonny Rollins - Rollins In Holland: The 1967 Studio & Live Recordings

Online verkoop op 27 november vanaf 19:00 uur (indien nog voorradig).
Maximaal 1 per klant!


[3LP] (180 Gram, first time on vinyl, extensive booklet, gatefold, limited to 3500, indie-exclusive)

Rollins in Holland: The 1967 Studio & Live Recordings is Resonance Records' first archival release from the Saxophone Colossus himself, Sonny Rollins. Released in partnership with the Nederlands Jazz Archief, this deluxe limited-edition 180g 3LP set is officially sanctioned by Rollins and is comprised of 3 different previously-unissued performances with bassist Ruud Jacobs and drummer Han Bennink in May of 1967 at Vara Studio in Hilversum, the Arnhem Academy of Visual Arts, and a televised performance at the Go-Go Club in Loosdrecht. Rollins in Holland will include an extensive booklet with never-before-published photos from each venue; essays by Aidan Levy (currently writing a biography of Sonny Rollins for Da Capo Press) and Dutch jazz journalist/producer Frank Jochemsen; plus interviews with Sonny Rollins, Han Bennink, a remembrance of Ruud Jacobs, and more. Mastered by Bernie Grundman and pressed at 33 1/3 RPM by RTI. 


1. Four (22:15)

2. On Green Dolphin Street / There Will Never Be Another You (13:13)

3. They Can't Take That Away From Me / Sonnymoon For Two (9:32)

4. Three Little Words (22:25)

5. Blue Room (4:53)

6. Four (5:17)

7. Love Walked In (6:05)

8. Tune Up (6:58)

9. Sonnymoon For Two / Love Walked In (18:51)

Sonny Rollins - Rollins In Holland: The 1967 Studio & Live Recordings

€ 69,99Prijs
    Logo Sounds Tilburg.png

    013 545 6021

    ©2018 by Luc Bervoets created for Sounds Tilburg